Meet Our Board
The HANZA Board of Directors

We are experienced professionals in the areas of social work, nursing, physiotherapy, and the public service. Three of our former and present Directors – Carmel Hurst, Beris Campbell and Annette Madden – have been awarded honours in recognition of their groundbreaking work in establishing Homeshare programs in Australia.

As of 2020, the HANZA Committee of Management is now the HANZA Board. The end of 2019 also brought significant changes to the membership of HANZA’s directorship: we said farewell to our President, Annette Madden, and also to Lynette Grocke, who served in a number of executive roles over a long and distinguished career. In addition to the three new Directors we welcomed in 2019 — Heather McKee OAM, Dr Meg Montague and Nancy Norton — we are also delighted to welcome Wendy Francis and Jenny Cato to the Board.

Individual bios, along with information about each Board member, are available below.

Former Committee members:

Shirley Anderson

Joan Crawford

Carmel Hurst

Denise Keighery

Annette Madden

Lynette Grocke


You can download copies of the HANZA Inc. Annual Reports here.